Search
Rich's Mad Rants
Powered by Squarespace

Entries in podcasts (2)

Monday
Jan232012

My iDeveloper Live Appearance

My interview on iDeveloper Live has been available for download for a couple of days now. If you want it, you can get it here. Or just subscribe to the podcast. It always has great information.

We talked about iCloud. I hope it didn't come across as too negative. I honestly believe more developers should be trying to incorporate iCloud syncing into their apps. Yes, it's a bit overly complex, but it's not that hard.

Honestly, I think iCloud is getting a bit of a bad reputation, and I think this is largely undeserved. A lot of the bugs that people are experiencing are probably actually developer errors. Yes, it could use better documentation (that's why you should buy my book). And, I wouldn't say it's issue free--but most of the problems can be easily worked around. 

-Rich-

Saturday
Jan142012

Freelance Mad Science in Podcast form...

My NSBrief episode is out. Saul and I talked about iCloud storage. We go over a lot of material. There are a lot of really good tips and tricks in there. iIf you have any interest in adding iCloud support to your apps, I highly recommend downloading and listening to it.

I am also appearing on iDeveloper this Monday. You can catch that live on January 16th at 5pm GMT / 12pm EST / 9AM PST. We will be talking about iOS 5 development. Specifically, we'll discuss using storyboards. We will probably also touch on ARC, iCloud Storage and other topics from my book. Should be a lot of fun.